There are many types of vegetarians. One is the Vegan. Vegans are people who do not eat meat of any kind, eggs, dairy products, and processed foods with ingredients derived from animals like gelatin. Raw vegans are vegans who only eat unprocessed (not heated above 115 F and preferably) vegan foods.
Another is the Lacto-Ovo-Vegetarian. Lacto-Ovo-Vegetarians are people who do not eat meat of any kind, but consume eggs and dairy products.
Lacto-Vegetarians are those who do not eat meat of any kind, including eggs, but consume milk and dairy products.
Ovo-Vegetarians are those who do not eat meat of any kind, including milk and dairy products, but eat eggs.
Fruitarians are people who live on a diet of fresh fruits alone.
Pescatarians are people who do not eat meat of any kind, but will eat fish. This type of diet is usually due to health reasons and is usually the first stage towards a full vegan diet.
Flexitarians are people who are on a vegetarian diet but, at times, will eat meat.
Pollo-Vegetarians are those who are on a vegetarian diet but allow themselves to eat poulty, like chicken and duck.
No comments:
Post a Comment